How Can Plants Help Us? by Valerie Cheers Brown

One of the regular misconceptions about herbs is that a herb resembles pharmaceutical. For example, you simply take the plant orally like a pill and it specifically executes all microscopic organisms (great and awful). In any case, this is not a compelling approach to utilize herbs by any means. Albeit numerous herbs have exceptionally hostile to pathogenic properties and do work along these lines against pathogens, the genuine objective when utilizing herbs is to give the plant a chance to pharmaceutical help the body’s own common resistance move once more into adjust with the goal that it can recuperate itself.
I am not trying to be a know it all, but I am trying to figure out that if we have these plants and if you have one of these illnesses, is anything worse than not trying to heal yourself? So, I guess you could call me one who is trying to know more things, especially when it comes to helping the body to heal itself. I know for a fact that I have taken the first step and am not on any medications anymore and the doctors told me I would have to be on for the duration of my life, but here I am not on any medications anymore!
“I love learning and I learn from living. Learning is a lifetime process and there is so much more I have yet to learn and I love living life to the fullest .” – Valerie Cheers Brown
Chronic Condition
 
Effective Plants
 
Type 2 Diabetes
Gymnema, Esperanza, Prickly Pear Cactus or any plant high in inulin such as Burdock root, etc.
 
Epilepsy
European Mistletoe, Passionflower, White Peony, Black Cohosh
 
High Blood Pressure
For anxiety-related hypertension, nerviness like Skullcap, Passionflower and Wood Betony can be helpful. Otherwise Bugleweed (also for hyperthyroidism, so use caution if there is hypothyroidism present), European Mistletoe, Hawthorne Berry, Motherwort
 
Heart Disease
Garlic, Hawthorne Berry, Gingko, Motherwort, Angelica, White Horehound, Cayenne, Astragalus
 
Asthma and COPD
Again, asthma and COPD can stem from so many possible causes that it is not possible to begin to address here in any kind of depth. However as a general direction to look for herbs that help with broncho dilation and respiratory issues: White Horehound, Grindelia, Pleurisy root, Lobelia, Mullein leaf
 
Depression and Anxiety
Gotu Kola, St. John’s Wort (use with caution in cases of severe depression), Bacopa, Ashwaghanda, Skullcap, Siberian Ginseng
 
I am beginning to learn quite a lot about plants and hope you will make comments and help me as well on how they have helped you.
Leave a Reply

